Federal Nominations

澳门女人味 monitors and advocates on federal issues that address or may impact osteopathic medical education. Below are recent nominations made or supported by 澳门女人味. 

Department of Education (ED)

Negotiated Rulemaking Committee on Program Integrity and Institutional Quality

Appointed 12/21/23

  • Erika Linden, MA (DMUCOM)

Nominated 12/13/23

  • Erika Linden, MA (DMUCOM)
Negotiated Rulemaking Committee Related to Federal Student Aid Programs

Nominated 9/14/23

  • John L. Hummer, MS (BurrellCOM)
National Committee on Foreign Medical Education and Accreditation

Appointed 12/21/23

  • Millicent King Channell, DO (Rowan-Virtua SOM)

Nominated 7/13/23

  • Millicent King Channell, DO (Rowan-Virtua SOM)
  • Juan F. Acosta, DO (NYITCOM)

Nominated 2/8/22

  • Thomas A. Cavalieri, DO (Rowan-Virtua SOM)
2021 Negotiated Rulemaking Institutional and Programmatic Eligibility Committee

Nominated 12/15/21

  • John L. Hummer, MS (BurrellCOM)

Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

Council on Graduate Medical Education

Nominated 1/30/24

  • Martin Levine, DO (VCOM-VA)

Nominated 5/18/23

  • Jason Hill, DO (OSUCOM)

Nominated 3/9/23

  • Katina Rue, DO (PNWU-COM)
  • Mustafa Basree, MS, DO (UP-KYCOM)
  • Sarah Holzmann, MSc (CHSU-COM)
Advisory Committee on Interdisciplinary, Community-Based Linkages

Nominated 4/26/22

  • Sahil Misra, DO (ATSU-KCOM)
  • Kevin Overbeck (Rowan-Virtua SOM)
Advisory Committee on Training in Primary Care Medicine and Dentistry

Nominated 5/30/24

  • Thomas Mohr, DO, MS (ICOM)
  • Lisa R. Nash, DO, MS-HPEd (UNTHSC/TCOM)

Nominated 2/17/22

  • Brookshield Laurent, DO (NYITCOM at Arkansas State)
  • Thomas Mohr, DO, MS (ICOM)
  • Lisa R. Nash, DO, MS-HPEd (UNTHSC/TCOM)

Nominated 6/5/19

  • Anne E. Musser, DO (PNWU-COM)

National Institute of Health (NIH)

National Institute on Drug Abuse's Advisory Council on Drug Abuse

Nominated 12/18/23

  • David Baron, DO (WesternU/COMP-NW)

Nominated jointly on 6/15/21 with the American Osteopathic Association

  • Raymond G. Lande, DO
Interagency Pain Research Coordinating Committee

Nominated jointly on 11/1/23 with the American Osteopathic Association

  • Robert Goldberg, DO (PCOM)

Nominated 12/13/21 and 9/23/19

  • Richard T. Jermyn, DO (Rowan-Virtua SOM)
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases Advisory Council

Nominated jointly on 6/14/21 with the American Osteopathic Association

  • J. Michael Finley, DO (Kansas COM)
National Cancer Advisory Board

Nominated jointly on 2/12/20 with the American Osteopathic Association

  • Patricia LoRusso, DO
National Advisory Council on Aging

Nominated jointly on 1/10/20 with the American Osteopathic Association

  • Janice Knebl, DO, MBA (UNTHSC COM)
  • Jay Shubrook, DO (TUCOM-CA)
National Advisory Council on Minority Health and Health Disparities

Nominated jointly on 1/10/20 with the American Osteopathic Association

  • Timothy J. Barreiro, DO, MPH (OU-HCOM)

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health (ASH)

Interdepartmental Substance Use Disorders Coordinating Committee

Nominated jointly with the AOA on 6/14/19

  • Steven Karp, DO (AZCOM)

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

United States Preventive Services Task Force

Nominated jointly with AOA 3/15/24

  • Regina Fleming, DO (BUCOM)

Nominated 3/9/23

  • Natalie Nevins, DO (TUCOM-CA)


Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)

National Academic Affiliations Council

Appointed 7/22/22

  • Timothy J. Kowalski, DO (VCOM Carolinas)

Nominated 2/5/21

  • Clinton E. Adams, DO, MPA (RVU-COM)

Government Accountability Office (GAO)

Medicare Payment Advisory Commission 

Nominated jointly with AOA 2/9/24

  • Thomas Cavalieri, DO (Rowan-Virtua SOM)

Nominated 2/11/22

  • David Connett, DO (WesternU/COMP)

Nominated 2/12/21

  • David Connett, DO (WesternU/COMP)


National Academies of Science, Engineering, and Medicine (NASEM)

Standing Committee on Primary Care

Nominated 6/15/23

  • Jane Carreiro, DO (UNECOM)
  • Frank Filipetto, DO (UNTHSC-COM)
  • Brian Kessler, DO (CUSOM)
  • Janet Lieto, DO (UNTHSC-COM)
  • Sandra Snyder, DO (Cleveland Clinic)